دائرة الثقافة والسياحة – أبوظبي تكشف عن برنامجها مساحة فن المخصص لعرض إبداعات أبرز الفنانين في المساحات العامة

Maria Ioulianou

كشفت دائرة الثقافة والسياحة – أبوظبي عن برنامجها الجديد والمتميز “مساحة فن” الذي تطلقه بالتعاون مع شركة الدار العقارية، لتقدم للمبدعين في الإمارات وما حولها منصة لعرض أعمالهم الفنية في مناطق تشهد إقبالاً كبيراً من الجمهور.

وجاءت هذه المبادرة لتتيح الفرصة للفنانين والمبدعين المحليين للحصول على الدعم والتقدير، حيث كانت نتيجة للجلسات الحوارية الافتراضية خلال فصل الصيف الماضي بعنوان “حوارات الثقافة للجميع” بمشاركة معالي محمد خليفة المبارك، رئيس دائرة الثقافة والسياحة، على شكل ندوات افتراضية يشارك فيها طلاب من الإمارات العربية المتحدة، يناقشون خلالها تأثيرات أزمة كوفيد-19 عليهم، والتحديات التي تجاوزوها خلال هذه الفترة.

وتعليقاً على إطلاق هذه المبادرة، قال معالي محمد خليفة المبارك: “لمسنا حاجة ملحّة لبناء منصات تتيح للفنانين المقيمين في الإمارات المتحدة عرض أعمالهم وجذب شرائح جديدة من الجمهور، ولذا طورنا مشروع مساحة فن ليكون وسيلة تسمح للمبدعين في مختلف المجالات عرض مواهبهم، والمشاركة في نقاشات إبداعية، والاستفادة من الملاحظات على أعمالهم، ما يسمح ببناء سوق يدعم مجتمع المبدعين في أبوظبي”.

وتستمر المبادرة حتى شهر مايو 2021، وسيحظى خلالها 12 فناناً بفرصة عرض أعمالهم على منصات في العديد من المواقع المميزة مثل: ياس مول، والمركز التجاري العالمي في أبوظبي، والجيمي مول في العين؛ التي تعود ملكيتها جميعاً إلى شركة الدار العقارية.

وتفتتح الفنانة الإماراتية عزة القبيسي البرنامج بعرض أعمال النحت الخاصة بها في ياس مول، بينما يعرض الفنان المصري ضياء علام، مؤسس “نحت للتصاميم”، تصاميم فن الخط ثلاثية الأبعاد في المركز التجاري العالمي في أبوظبي.

وسيُعلن عن مشاركة مزيد من الفنانين قريباً.

مصدر الصورة http://admaf.org

DCT – ABU DHABI REVEALS ART SPACE FOR CREATIVE MAESTROS TO SHOWCASE THEIR TALENT IN PUBLIC

Maria Ioulianou

The Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT) has revealed  ‘Art Space’, an exciting new programme in collaboration with Aldar Properties whereby creatives from the emirate and further afield will be given a platform in high-footfall areas throughout the city.

The initiative will see the local art community gaining the recognition and support it rightly deserves and comes as a direct outcome from the CulturAll Conversations with DCT’s Chairman Mohamed Khalifa Al Mubarak in the summer – a virtual panel which featured students of the UAE discussing how the COVID-19 pandemic has affected them and the challenges they overcame within the creative scene during this time.

“Having identified the need for further platforms through which UAE-based artists can display their work and attract new audiences, we have developed Art Space as a means by which creators from all disciplines may showcase their skills, engage in creative discussion and benefit from feedback on their work, helping to build the market that supports Abu Dhabi’s creative community,” the Chairman said.

Running from now until May 2021, 12 artists will be given the opportunity to exhibit their work and flair in spaces such as: Yas Mall, Abu Dhabi’s World Trade Centre and Al Jimi Mall in Al Ain – all of which are owned by the collaborator, Aldar Properties.

Local, Emirati artist Azza Al Qubaisi kicks off the programme with her sculpture work at Yas Mall, whilst founder of Naht Designs, Egyptian artist Diaa Allam will be displaying his 3D calligraphy designs at the World Trade Centre Mall.

More artists to be announced soon.

Image Source http://admaf.org/